Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Rejection handling of electronic signatures

Reactivate or remove a user from a signature request if a user rejects the request.

As an administrator, you will receive a notification email if a signer has rejected a signature request. 

Under the signature area, you should see that the signature request has a changed status to Decision required.

 

By clicking the status-text Decision required, you will be able to make changes to the request

 

 

The user(s) that have rejected the signature request will be listed along with the time of rejection. You can choose what to do with the signers that have rejected by pressing the button Choose.

When users have rejected, they are forced to write in a comment. If you click the speech bubble icon, you will be able to read their reason for rejection.

You can choose to either reactivate or remove the user from signature. If you reactivate the user, they will be able to sign the same document again.

If you remove the user from the request, they will not be able to sign the document. However, the other users can continue to sign.

NOTENOT

 

If you as an administrator choose not to do anything with the rejected signature request, the request will expire without accepting any signatures to the document. The rejection is accepted as a veto for the signature request to be incomplete.